AboutWebmailDealsMobile EmailBusiness EmailWeb HostingResourcesHelp and Community
Welcome to the mail2web.com Forums.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Blacklist

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Blacklist

    We should have a blacklist as well as the current whitelist. We receive too much spam and a large number of the spam could be blocked at the mail server rather than handled on the client level.

  2. #2
    tim
    tim is offline
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Hi There,

    For our mail2web LIVE and Business Exchange services we use some RBL lists which block well known offenders. This is effective in blocking a significant amount of spam before it reaches user mailboxes.
    Tim Attwood
    Product Manager
    mail2web.com

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    658

    Default

    The RBL lists are always being updated as new spammers are found, right?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default blacklist blocked sender mail....

    hi there,
    i'm from switzerland and from today on i'm not able to forward my mails from my sunrise account to the mail2web.com account.
    i get informed about a blocked sender....
    how can i enter my adress from sunrise to be allowed for the mail receipt in my mail2web.com account.
    i usually forwar all my mails to this account and try to get them with my iphone.
    this is the mail i got:

    The original message was received at Sun, 21 Nov 2010 11:21:21 +0100
    from mail-bw0-f48.google.com [209.85.214.48]

    ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
    <jochen_schmaelzle@mail2web.com>
    (reason: 550-Your attempt to send email to jochen_schmaelzle@mail2web.com has been)

    ----- Transcript of session follows -----
    ... while talking to xsmtpin01.mail2web.com.:
    >>> DATA
    <<< 550-Your attempt to send email to jochen_schmaelzle@mail2web.com has been
    <<< 550-blocked because your email server is not currently on that domain's
    <<< 550-Accepted Senders list. To request addition to their Accepted Senders list,
    <<< 550-please navigate with a Web browser to the following URL:
    <<< 550-http://reportrbl.gate2service.com/Whitelist/?IPAddress=194.158.229.48
    <<< 550 (127.0.0.6: Spam Received See: SORBS Database Lookup)
    550 5.1.1 <jochen_schmaelzle@mail2web.com>... User unknown
    451 4.4.1 reply: read error from xsmtpin01.mail2web.com.

    Final-Recipient: RFC822; jochen_schmaelzle@mail2web.com
    Action: failed
    Status: 5.1.1
    Remote-MTA: DNS; xsmtpin01.mail2web.com
    Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550-Your attempt to send email to jochen_schmaelzle@mail2web.com has been
    Last-Attempt-Date: Sun, 21 Nov 2010 11:21:24 +0100


    any ideas what should i do?
    thanks a lot.
    best regards
    jochen

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bali
    Posts
    787

    Default

    Hi Jochen,

    I`ve submitted your problem to mail2web customer service, Hope they`ll help you ASAP.

    Cheers

  6. #6
    tim
    tim is offline
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jochen_schmaelzle View Post
    hi there,
    i'm from switzerland and from today on i'm not able to forward my mails from my sunrise account to the mail2web.com account.
    i get informed about a blocked sender....
    how can i enter my adress from sunrise to be allowed for the mail receipt in my mail2web.com account.
    i usually forwar all my mails to this account and try to get them with my iphone.
    this is the mail i got:

    ...

    any ideas what should i do?
    thanks a lot.
    best regards
    jochen
    Hi Jochen,

    We've sent a whitelist request for sunrise.ch Email IP addresses. If you continue to experience any issues please let us know.

    Thanks!
    Tim Attwood
    Product Manager
    mail2web.com

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up sunrise is off from blacklist - thx

    hi.
    now currently all works fine again.
    many thanks
    best greetings from switzerland
    jochen


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Back to top